A Tosser’s Experience with Violent Lips Temporay Appliques

When I first heard about the Violent Lips temporary tattoos, I was pretty excited to try them. Most of the prints they come in aren’t really my style, but I still thought they were fun and cute so I gave it a go.

Remember those corny little tattoos we’d put on our arms as kids? These lip tattoos work just the same. With the guidance of a fellow Tosser intern, I cut the applique to the size of my lip and applied it with warm water and a paper towel. Sounds simple…but it kind of wasn’t.

I’ll chalk it up to being my first time using the product, but the applique did not go on smoothly at all. After much manipulating and smoothing out with my fingers, I finally got the tattoo on my lips.

Although I completely failed at putting it on, it looked fairly decent and was really soft to the touch. I definitely suggest having smooth, exfoliated lips when wearing this product because it will sink into the fine lines and creases in your lips, like it did to me.

After a few minutes of wear, the appliques started to stick to each other at the corners of my mouth, as you can see in the picture above.  I again accredit this to my clumsy application. Like I said before, Violent Lips is fun and cute, but the glittery gold that I tried on is definitely not for me.

What it all comes down to is the application. Nail putting the appliques on and you won’t have a problem.

At the end of the day, I want to like Violent Lips. I’ll definitely be on the look out for prints for both the eye and lip applications that I’d be comfortable wearing and trying them again!

Leave a Reply

